During the whole conference there will be many different lecturers, speakers and experts. Most of them will work with you for a day or two in the different workshop groups – please find their portraits in the workshop-descriptions.
As the main-speakers and partrons of our conference there will be at least four laureates of the Right Livelihood Award, as well as four laureates of the German Environmental Award.

RLA – The Right Livelihood Award

RLA_Banner_ORThe Right Livelihood Award was established in 1980 to honour and support those “offering practical and exemplary answers to the most urgent challenges facing us today”. It has become widely known as the ‘Alternative Nobel Prize’ and there are now 149 Laureates from 62 countries who all worked for the behalf of our planet and it’s people.
The RLA is awarded annualy by the Right Livelihood Award Foundation (RLAF) in the swedish parliament.

Unlike the Nobel Prizes and most other international prizes, the Right Livelihood Award has no categories. It recognizes that, in striving to meet the human challenges of today’s world, the most inspiring and remarkable work often defies any standard classification. For example, people who start out with an environmental goal frequently find themselves drawn into issues of health, human rights and/or social justice. Their work becomes a holistic response to community needs, and sectoral categories lose their meaning.

DBU – German Environmental Prize

umweltpreis_BannerWith the German Environmental Prize of the German Environmental Foundation – with 500.000 Euros Europe’s highest endowed Environmental Prize – achievements are being honored which were  exemplary to the protection and preservation of the environment or will lead to a clear environmental relief in the future. Since 1993 the German Environmental Prize is awarded annualy.

Previous laureates are, for example the later Nobel Prize Laureate Prof. Dr. Paul Crutzen (1994), the former Polish Environmental Minister Dr. Maciej Nowicki (1996), the entrepreneur from Hamburg Dr. Michael Otto (1997), the director or the Potsdam Institute for climate research Prof. Dr. Hans Joachim Schellnhuber, the former director of the UN Environmental Program Prof. Dr. Klaus Töpfer (2002), and the director of the Öko-Institue Dr. Rainer Gießhammer (2010).